The Awesomist Revolution Has Begun

July 17 has always been an important date for me. Because July 17, 1955 was the opening date of Disneyland, I chose July 17, 1995, as the date to convert my hard-for-people-to-spell-and-pronounce Taliesin Press to Coppervale International, for the release of the first hardcover collection of my StarChild comic book series.

Today is going to be another date that I will always remember, and I hope you will, too.

Today is the beginning of The Awesomist Revolution.

A few years ago, I started doing a lecture about the choices I made and lessons I learned in the course of becoming who I wanted to be, and doing what I wanted to do with my life. That lecture eventually became a highly-acclaimed book called Drawing out the Dragons: A Meditation on Art, Destiny, and the Power Of Choice.

Two more volumes were to follow: The Barbizon Diaries: A Meditation on Will, Purpose, and the Value Of Stories; and The Grand Design: A Meditation on Creativity, Ambition, and Building a Personal Mythology. Together, these books, called The Meditations, are everything I know and believe about choosing to live an extraordinary life.

Together with my online activity and live presentations, these books form the foundation of The Awesomist Revolution, and after a brief run with another publisher who released a lovely edition of Drawing out the Dragons, I am very pleased to announce that as of today, all three books are coming home to Coppervale.

Soon, we will be posting a countdown clock to the release of the ebook editions of all three books. A lot of people have already read and celebrated Drawing out the Dragons; many people have been anxiously awaiting the new, Author Preferred edition of The Barbizon Diaries for two years, since the first preview was released; and I simply don’t want to wait any longer than necessary to release The Grand Design, which is the most positive, uplifting, and inspiring book I have ever written.

The books will be available electronically from multiple online sellers, including Amazon, B&N, and directly from Coppervale. We’ll also be doing some special promotions with Kobo, and will have a brilliant surprise for the attendees of the upcoming Salt Lake Comicon.

You can join the revolution and get updates, information about the releases, and details on special one, two, and three book package sets by signing up for The Signal email newsletter at and by following my facebook pages.

It all begins with a question: How extraordinary do you want your life to be? Come join us, and we’ll help you discover the answer.

Your friend in moxie,



About caveo

James has written and illustrated six books in the bestselling series The Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica: Here, There Be Dragons; The Search For The Red Dragon; The Indigo King; The Shadow Dragons; The Dragon’s Apprentice; and The Dragons of Winter. The series is now being published in more than twenty languages. A seventh volume, The First Dragon, will conclude the series in November 2013.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *